Let’s find a sunny, spacious, two-bedroom near Prospect Park!

June 1

About me:

Kind, clean, easy-going, clutter-free

I’m a 31 year French-American bilingual Actress and entrepreneur with a French language and acting school in Manhattan.

I’ve lived in different sublets in New York for the past six years and am looking to create a home in my favorite neighborhood.

In my spare time, I enjoy meditation, cooking, yoga and having friends over for dinner.

I’m a vegetarian, but love many meat-eaters and will look on with glowing admiration if you choose to cook a steak.

About you:

You’re a male or female around my age, also clean and clutter-free, without being neurotic.

You do your dishes, but don’t mind if a dish is left in the sink for a few hours.

You enjoy having guests from time to time and don’t mind if I have a friend from France stay at the place for a week or so from time to time.

You’re motivated to turn our unfurnished two-bedroom into a homey, elegant place without tacky trinkets.

You have a stable income and a zest for life.

No pets please.

About our dream-apartment:

It’s a sun-filled two or three bedroom near or ideally overlooking Prospect Park.

It has hard-wood floors, a nice-kitchen for cooking and wonderful windows. 

It’s close to public transportation in a clean building without too much noise.

We hire a cleaning person to come once a week. 

If you’re interested in talking about going on an apartment search together, please respond with your:


Profession and/or vocation:)

What you’d like to find in a home:

How long you’ve lived in the city:

Any likes or dislikes for roommates:

Personal and professional reference:

I’ll write back with the same and we can get together for a coffee!

You need to be a member of New York in French to add comments!

Join New York in French

Email me when people reply –


  • Hello.

    Je viens juste de t'envoyer une demande en amis pour pouvoir t'envoyer un message perso à propos de ta recherche d'appartement.

  • Hello

    I just saw your announce and Im really interested,

    actually I m looking for a place to stay in NY (brooklyn first choice)

    I just arrived from Paris 2 weeks ago,

    I'm graphic designer and I'm 28

    Can u call me back because I have few questions about the place (price/ availability..)

    917 912 3422



This reply was deleted.

Visit our bookstore

Visit our store