My wife (a French speaker) and I are seeking a gentle and reliable French part-time sitter to help with our newborn (now one month old).  My wife stays at home full time but needs an extra set of hands two-three days a week for 5-8 hours each day.  This job is perfect for a Master's student with some extra time on their hands who loves children and babies.  Competitive salary and flexible on days of the week for the right person!  Start immediately or flexible start date depending on the fit.


1) Support my wife in caring for our newborn daughter

2) Must be comfortable feeding the baby from a bottle and tending to her / changing her when my wife is occupied

3) Some light housekeeping and heating up of meals for my wife will be required

4) Speaking French and singing songs to our daughter!

We are seeking:

1) a native French speaker who can read to her / speak in French & English and who knows all the classic French nursery rhymes, etc.

2) minimum college degree (or in school now), preferably in something child-related

3) Newborn and baby care experience (3-4 yrs min)

4) First Aid and CPR certified (or willingness to be trained)

5) Someone who is easy to get along with and can be a gentle presence in our child's life as she grows.  

Please leave your contact details (in French or English) and we will get back to you!



You need to be a member of New York in French to add comments!

Join New York in French

Email me when people reply –


  • Hello family,
    I'm Alice, a care provider based in New York City. I work with children of all ages. I'm woman who enjoys reading, movies, playing with kids, baking, and encouraging kids to use their imaginations. As childcare worker I have learned through my 10+ years experience of the do's and dont's when caring for children. I have a lot or experience with toddlers and i'm also CPR certified I love and adore kids. Whether it is morning noon or overnight, I can fully assure that you wont have any regrets. I am a mature , honest and trustworthy adult who knows about children and all that caring for them entails. I do not smoke or have any bad habits like talking on the phone or anything of that sorts. I am very respectful and have no problems with taking directions. Great references available.
    If you would like to know more ,please contact me at or (347)325-8901
  • Bonsoir! 

    Je m'appelle Mouna et je suis interessee par votre annonce. Je viens de Paris  et j'habite a New York depuis pres de cinq ans. Je vais a Bmcc college ( Tribecca) et j'etudie l'enseignement bilingue specialise en francais. Apres ma graduation le semestre prochain, je transfererais a Hunter college afin de me former pour devenir enseignante de francais. J'ai beaucoup d'experience avec les enfants car j'ai travaille avec plusieurs familles ici a New York mais aussi a Paris. De plus, dans le cadre de mes etudes j'ai eu a faire plusieurs stages dans differentes ecoles en tant que maitresse-assistante notemment a PS 58 a Carroll Garden. Actuellement,je donne des cours de francais durant mon temps libre mais j'aimerais aussi faire quelques heures de babysitting. Si ma candidature vous simple interessante, n'hesitez pas a m'envoyer un email a l'adresse suivante :

    Look forward to hearing back from you!

    Thank you , 


  • Bonjour Jonathan, i am a french native nanny ,I have been a nanny for five years now.
    I am professional, serious, and I love kids! My schedule is very flexible.
    I can cook and help you with light housekeeping.
    I can also work weekends and at night if you need me.
    I have experience with children ages 3 months to 12 years old.
    I have good references.
    I most recently took care of a 3 month old and a 2 year old girl on the weekends; I’d be happy to provide the family’s information if you want to know a little more about me.
    I was also an live-in au pair for 6 months for a family in New York with a 4 year old and an 8 year old. Unfortunately they had to move back to Ohio, but I can provide their number to you on request.
    My email is hayait8@gmail.vom
    Hope to hear from you
  • Bonsoir! Je m'appelle nadine , jeune francaise vivant a new york depuis 5 ans . J'ai plus de 6 ans d'experience de travail avec les enfants ,des nourissons au enfants de agés de 10 ans. Vous pouvez me contactez par email pour plus de renseignement.
  • Bonsoir 
    J ai vu votre annonce sur le site alors je me suis permis de vous envoyer ce mail 
    Je suis une jeune marocaine résidentes a New York depuis 2 ans et demi diplômés en kinésithérapie au Maroc avec expérience de 5 ans j aime prendre soin des enfants c est pour cela que j ai décidé de faire du babysitting pour plus d information n'hésitez pas a m'écrire a mon e-mail  :

    • Bonsoir je me nomme fatima et je suis interesse par votre poste .J'ai 2 years d'experience de babyssiting et j'ai aussi travailler dans un day care pour les enfants.Je sais bien prendre soin d'eux.Je suis a new york depuis 5ans je parle bien le francais et l'anglais.Je suis un etudiante a l univercite.J'ai beaucoup de patience et trop attention avec les enfants mon email est .Merci
  • Helloo, je m'apelle Léticia, j ai beaucoup d'expérience en tant que maman de jour, je suis tout aussi legal to work in the u.s.
    Mon e-mail est:
    Dans l'attente d'une réponse de votre part.
  • Bonsoir je me nome tenwende je suis intérésseé par votre annonce pr plus d'information contacter moi aux 646 249 2016
This reply was deleted.

Visit our bookstore

Visit our store