Forum

Hello! I am currently available to work as a babysitter, tutor or teacher for French, but only on evenings (after 6pm) or weekends - I have a regular job during the day. If you need someone last minute to fill in for your regular babysitter who can't make it, or someone to practice French and help with the homework for a few hours, I would be happy to do so.
I just graduated from NYU with a Masters in French Studies, where I focused on Education development and French/English education culture transitions. I have experience with children and youth groups, love teaching, cooking/baking, arts and crafts, reading activities etc, and can be reached on 347-484-5264.

Bonjour! Je viens de terminer mes etudes de Masters en French Studies à NYU, et je suis disponible pour vous aider comme babysitter/tutor/prof de Français, mais en fin d'après-midi/debut de soiree ou weekend, car j'ai un travail régulier pendant la journée.   Si vous avez besoin de quelqu'un pour remplacer votre babysitter habituel, par exemple, ou pour pratiquer le français et aider avec les devoirs pendant quelques heures, je serais ravie de vous aider.
J'ai de l'experience avec les jeunes enfants comme les adolescents/jeunes adultes, et j'adore enseigner ainsi que cuisiner, et faire des activités de arts/crafts, lectures, jeux, etc. Veuillez me contacter sur le 347-484-5264 pour plus d'informations.

NOTE: For more potential help, I'd suggest contacting the Institute of French Studies at NYU on institute.french@nyu.edu , to see if there are students who are available.

You need to be a member of New York in French to add comments!

Join New York in French

Email me when people reply –

Replies

  • Hi,

    I am looking for a regular babysitter for a 2.5 year old boy, for around 2 evenings a week, as and when, in Green Point. Is this something you can do, are you located in that area? 
    Kind Regards,
    Steph
  • Hi Nawsheen, 

    I just came across your posting online and we are looking for a part-time babysitter for 3 children, a boy from 6 years old and 2 girls from 10 and 12. You would be working for my boss Mrs. Le Cunff who has just moved here from Lausanne, Switzerland with her husband and the children will start school next week at the Lycée Francais. 

    They all speak fluent French and are starting to learn English, we have a Teacher coming to the apartment on a weekly basis, so the fact that you are bilingual would work really well. 

    We are looking for someone very flexible who can come in either on weekdays in the evenings or during the weekends when my boss has to go out with her husband. It will be on a part-time "on call" basis, and we are looking for someone young, fun, who likes to do activities and interact with the children and looking at your profile it seems you could be a really good fit! 

    I noticed that you posted your advert about 2 weeks ago, so I was wondering if you are still available and if so, maybe we could set up an appointment for you to come and meet Mrs. Le Cunff and the children at our apartment next week. We are based on the Upper East side. 

    We are looking for someone to start asap because school starts next week, so if you are available and interested in the position, please contact me directly on: ingerberenschot@hotmail.com. 

    Look forward to hearing from you.

    Best regards,

    Inger Berenschot 

    PA to Tania Le Cunff 

This reply was deleted.

Visit our bookstore

Visit our store