My name is Axelle, i am a 25 years old student (currently enrolled at FIT) and I come from France.

Before that, I have graduated in Foreign languages and also in Communication.

Besides baby-sitting gigs, I have been working in a Junior high school in Paris last year, where i was - among other things - providing pupils help for homework. I also have worked as a facilitator on holiday camps.

I am kind, reliable, organized and patient.

When it comes to tutoring for a younger audience, i believe it is essential to teach little by little and above all always keep it recreational.

I would be interested to work in collaboration with a friendly, caring family to ensure their child(ren) are safeguarded with the best care and safety while helping the child(ren) to develop socially, emotionally and educationally.

- Please note that my current Visa ends on July, 30th, therefore i am looking for a family willing to commit for a long-term period and eventually do what is necessary in order for me to keep working legally in the US (Au Pair Visa).

To summarize, I can provide your child(ren) with tutoring, homework assistance, and engagement in fun, educational, age-appropriate activities and much more.

If you have any question, please ask ! I look forward to hear from you.

Best regards,


NB : holder of a driver's licence / scheduling is flexible / light housekeeping is possible

You need to be a member of New York in French to add comments!

Join New York in French

Email me when people reply –


  • I think you misunderstood, I am looking for a family, not a nanny....

    • ho I'm sorry 

  • You can write to that email address:

This reply was deleted.

Visit our bookstore

Visit our store