A very sweet client in Tribeca is looking for a full-time nanny to work Monday through Friday with their 10 month-old son from the hours of approximately 8am-6pm. They are seeking a French speaking (BOQ) nanny to speak with their baby in French exclusively, but the parents speak English so the candidate must be fluent in English as well. The nanny must be flexible to occasionally stay an hour or two late (with notice) and work some weekends- about once a month. If the hours increase then the nanny will be compensated appropriately. The candidate must be flexible with their schedule and comfortable traveling, as the family travels once a month for a weekend trip and a few times a year for more extensive trips, which they would like the nanny to accompany them on. They are looking for a nanny to grow with them long-term and become a part of their family. The nanny will be responsible for all care pertaining to the infant and knowledgeable in developmental milestones and all things related to his age- cognitive development, healthy routines and schedules, age-appropriate activities and games, etc. Ideally the nanny will have at least 5 years of infant experience and will have a very flexible and open schedule to be able to commit to the family for several years. You should also be very active and engaging. The family also requires some light housekeeping during the hours when the baby is sleeping, such as laundry, some errand running, and occasional grocery shopping. The salary is competitive and negotiable for the right fit. If you are legal to work in the US, speak fluent French and English, and are open to traveling with a family then please email your resume to gina.minter@bahs.com ASAP


You need to be a member of New York in French to add comments!

Join New York in French

Email me when people reply –


  • Bonjour
    Je répond suite á votre demande.
    Je suis nounou disponible actuellement pour commencer un boulot á Temps pleinte.
    J'ai 11 espériences, avec les enfants de 0-5 ans, flexible, respectant les heures de sièste, prépare la nouriture des enfants, légères ménage.
    Très amussante.
    J'ai des letters de recommendations et références.
    Merci de me contacté aux 3472798447
This reply was deleted.

Visit our bookstore

Visit our store