Searching for a bilingual French/English nanny, preferably from France, to care for our adorable 2.5 year old son in Middle Village, Queens (M or R train at Woodhaven Blvd). We recently moved and our nanny could not come with us. Our son is well-mannered, sensitive, energetic, and loves to sing, explore, pretend and organize. Looking for someone who can patiently play with him, show him the world and teach him French. He has been attending French immersion daycare and classes since he was 3 months old but is not bilingual. 

About the job:

To start as soon as possible

9 – 5pm Monday through Thursday = 32 hours per week

We may add Fridays in the future

$15 - $17 per hour based on experience

This will be a long-term position for the next 1 - 3 years

We pay for metro card, vacation, etc.

References required

Must do some light housework (dishes, laundry, tidying) and run occasional local errands

Experience with newborns and working with two kids is necessary, as we are hoping for a baby later this year

Art, music, yoga, and/or early childhood education experience would be nice

Knowledge of children’s activities nearby would be great

I work from home so will be there most of the time

Attending school or graduate of higher education would be nice as well

If you feel you are a good fit for this job, we look forward to hearing from you! 

Please call Dana at 347-829-2737 or email


You need to be a member of New York in French to add comments!

Join New York in French

Email me when people reply –


  • Ok I am really interesting in that position
This reply was deleted.

Visit our bookstore

Visit our store