My bilingual family (three kids: age 8, 5, newborn) seeks French-speaking help for a live-in situation beginning in October; private studio apartment within our Clinton Hill home. Days of needed help would be Mon-Thurs (not generally full days); weekends will usually be free. Willing to work around class or part-time job schedule.
See below for details, but as an addition:
Besides helping out with home care (tidying up, etc), we expect our au pair to speak only French with the children, and hopefully impart a French culture of comptines/contes. Since we have no television and the children do not use a computer or play video games, the children mostly spend time with art, crafting, games, making music and outdoor play. Helping with French grammar as the kids get older. The priority for our children: to have fun and laugh and enjoy the simpler things in life. :)
Please pass the word along if you know of a young French girl who's already in NYC looking for such a position!
= = = = =
A la recherche d’une jeune fille au-pair, Brooklyn, NYC:
Notre famille bilingue anglais-francais recherche une jeune fille au pair parlant couramment le français pour commencer en Octobre 2015.
Une jeune fille creative, douce, consciencieuse, non-fumeuse et pleine de vie qui recherche a vivre l’aventure new-yorkaise serait le profil ideal -  Elle benefiera d’un espace de vie à elle, et nous sommes prêts a ajuster les heures de presence en fonction d’un potentiel agenda scolaire ici si elle étudie.
Nous avons 3 enfants: 8 ans, 5 ans et un nouveau né. Famille vegetalienne, et les enfants reçoivent une education alternative “Rudolf Steiner”.
Les taches quotidiennes pourraient inclure: aller chercher les enfants a l’école, les accompagner aux diverses activités extérieures, baby sitting, léger entretient de maison (nous avons une femme de menage)/cuisine…

You need to be a member of New York in French to add comments!

Join New York in French

Email me when people reply –


  • Hello
    My name is Wendy I saw your post and I interested if you still looking for a Nanny who speaks french and en English with experience for kids.for more information about me please contact me at or 9292289215

    But live out. Thanks
This reply was deleted.

Visit our bookstore

Visit our store